Joshua City Hall 101 South Main St. Joshua, Texas 76058

(817) 558-7447


Joshua City Council

The Joshua City Council is composed of a Mayor and six Council Members. While there are six council places, they are not divided into geographic districts. Each Council Member is elected at-large and represents the entire community. The Mayor and Council Members serve three-year terms.

Election Day

Residents of Joshua will go to the polls on May 2, 2020 to vote for the following places:


  • Council Member Place 2:  (Incumbent – Mike Kidd)
  • Council Member Place 5:  (Incumbent  – Jerry Moore)

Candidate Filings

Note: Filings are posted in the order they are filed with the City Secretary.

  • Candidate(s) for Council Member Place 2: TBD
  • Candidate(s) for Council Member Place 5: TBD


  • Notice of Deadline to File Application for Place on the Ballot
  • Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot
  • If you are not already registered to vote, you must do so by April 2, 2020 to vote in the May 2, 2020 Election.
  • Early voting will be conducted April 20, 2020 through April 28, 2020.
  • For more information, please contact the City Secretary’s Office.