Joshua City Hall 101 South Main St. Joshua, Texas 76058

(817) 558-7447

Emergency Management News

NCTCOG Opens Online Waitlist for Texas Safe Room Rebate Program

North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) has opened an online wait list for the North Central Texas Safe Room Rebate Program (NCTRRP).  The wait list will be open to all 16 counties in the NCTCOG region.  The county wait lists will open in alphabetical order.  Once the wait list for a county has been opened, it will not close.  Those who have already submitted an application will be notified that their application was received and do not need to reapply.  The wait list for Johnson County opened on June 26th. The wait list will be an important tool in assessing the demand for the program when NCTCOG applies for additional federal funding.  Once the Metro Safe Room Rebate Program has received additional funding, NCTCOG will begin to notify applicants on the wait list of their acceptance to the program on a first come, first serve basis; this may take up to 3-18 months.  The program is not retroactive; applicants must be pre-approved prior to installation of a safe room. Those wishing to be placed on the wait list can submit their name and address at

Johnson County Hazard Analysis

In response to a nationally identified need to reduce the region’s vulnerability to hazards and disasters, the North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) is coordinating the development of multi-jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Action Plans (HazMaps).  The purpose of these multi-jurisdictional HazMaps, also known as Local Mitigation Strategies (LMS), is to identify and analyze geographically specific hazards for a given jurisdiction.  Then, based on the analysis of those hazards in the LMS, each jurisdiction will identify action items or projects that if implemented could reduce their vulnerability to those identified hazards. To view the Johnson

County Hazard Analysis, use the link below: