City Departments

City Administration

101 South Main Street
Joshua, Texas 76058
817-558-7447

Interim City Manager | Chester Nolen | citymanager@cityofjoshuatx.us

Asst. City Manager | Mike Peacock | mpeacock@cityofjoshuatx.us

City Secretary | Jeanne Heard | jheard@cityofjoshuatx.us

Finance Manager | LaDonna Davis | adminfinance@cityofjoshuatx.us

Finance Assistant | Joanna McClenny | financeassist@cityofjoshuatx.us


Police Department

Office Hours:  8 am to 4 pm

102 South Main Street
Joshua, Texas 76058
817-558-3194

Acting Police Chief | Sammy Hancock | shancock@cityofjoshuatx.us

Administrative Assistant | Gina Nemitz | gnemitz@cityofjoshuatx.us

Open Records Requests:  gnemitz@cityofjoshuatx.us


Municipal Court

101 South Main Street
Joshua, Texas 76058
817-558-7447

Court Clerk | Carla Bonham | courtclerk@cityofjoshuatx.us

Deputy Court Clerk | Shauna Torres | storres@cityofjoshuatx.us

Judge | Judy Davis


Planning & Development

101 South Main Street
Joshua, Texas 76058
817-558-7447

City Secretary | Jeanne Heard | jheard@cityofjoshuatx.us


 

Permits & Inspections / Code Compliance

101 South Main Street
Joshua, Texas 76058
817-558-7447

Building Official | Nader Jeri | buildingofficial@cityofjoshuatx.us

Code Compliance |Audrey Joiner | ajoiner@cityofjoshuatx.us

Permit Clerk | Jan Morris | jmorris@cityofjoshuatx.us

Building Permits – The Building official will be available from 8-10 a.m. on weekdays to meet with builders, contractors or citizens for plan reviews or other building regulation inquiries.

Building Inspections – Inspection requests received by 12:00 p.m., on business days, will be inspected the same afternoon. Requests after 12:00 p.m. will be inspected the following business day.

Forms, Applications & Reports

Contractor Registration Form

Building Permit Application Form

Electrical Permit Application Form

Mechanical Permit Application Form

Plumbing Permit Application Form

Irrigation Permit Application Form

Sign Permit Application Form

Commercial Fire Alarm Permit Application Form

Sprinkler System & Fire Suppression System Permit Application Form

Burn Permit Application

Additional Commercial Permit Regulations

Aerobic Septic System Application

Application for Solicitor Permit


Animal Control

100 Santa Fe St.
Joshua, Texas 76058
817-774-9450

Animal Control | Carla Hall| chall@cityofjoshuatx.us

Shelter Attendant | Melanie Bonham


Public Works

104 W. 12th Street
Joshua, Texas 76058
817-558-7447

Public Works | Mike Peacock | mpeacock@cityofjoshuatx.us


Fire Department

770 North Main Street
Joshua, Texas 76058
817-558-4141

www.joshuafd.com

Fire Chief | Wayne Baker | firechief@cityofjoshuatx.us

Fire Marshal | Joey Kratky | jkratky@cityofjoshuatx.us

Fire Department Secretary | Ashley Parker | aparker@cityofjoshuatx.us

10 Tips for Fire Safety